Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-25 - 11:45 a.m.

Thinking...Family?

When I was young my family was so tight, always there for each other. It was an Italian house hold. My Gramma was head of it. She was such a strong woman, loving but not soft. My family would fight, yell and then hug, kiss and sit to eat a meal. I miss that so much now that I am grown. We are still the same family. We fight, yell and then hug and kiss and sit for a meal...but its less, since Gramma passed away. It's been 14 years...but it still can hurt.

My Husbands Family ( if you can call them that ) they hate each other and do things to each other to hurt.

My Husbands Gramma... Is talks nice to you...then when you turn she stabs you in the back.

My husbands father... Cares all about money. Sold our house out from under us and did not care if we had a place to go. How can you do that to your own son and grandchildren.

My husbands sister...When my husband found out she was living in a run down apartment and on drugs he went to see if she needed any help, she called the cops on him. The Cops told him she wanted to be left alone and not to come back. They had a good relationship when the mother was alive, and my husband tryed to keep it with her after, but again of course the father steps in.

The list can go on. I think i'm stupid. I thought, when I was young, All familys loved each other. I was wrong and learned. All I can do is hope and pray that my children will grow up and stay close to each other. Keep family tight...and maybe i'll turn into my granma.

previous - next

about me - read my profile!read other Diar
yLand diaries!

recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!