Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-26 - 10:20 a.m.

My new boss asked me " where do you see yourself in 5 years? "

I did not need to think about it. I told her , " In 5 years I will see my son and daughter graduate high school, and see my youngest go into the 5th grade."

Thats it.

She looked at me and said ," Thats nice. "

Now that I am sitting here and thinking...THATS NOT ME!!

Where will I BE IN 5 YEARS? ME! ME! ME! I am always doing that.

I put my children first then comes the hubby, then my Mom, Step-dad and Sister, after that is the rest of the family and close friends. WHERE IS ME??? where do I come in... I really don't know.

What do I want out of life?

To see my children happy, with there own family and in a good career.

I do really want this. Deep down all I can see is my children. I can't see me. I tell me children at times " Theres so much in life for you to be...and so much to see,... your heavons gift to me."

but...what about me?

Why can't I see something about me. Where will I be in 5 years? or 10 or 15 or even 20? Still in the same job...or a new one? Still in this home or a new one? Who will no longer be in my life who is now in it?

Here is what I think.

Take each day as a new. Handel things as they come. Its never an endding but a beginning of a new point, give thanks to where thanks are due and always put love first.

My children are my love...they come first.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

What do you want out of life? And who will/will not be in your life?

previous - next

about me - read my profile!read other Diar
yLand diaries!

recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!