Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-22 - 2:48 p.m.

Someone I used to know had a baby. I sent her this blessing and I signed it Someone. She is in no way part of my life and any of my friends lives. She was one of the people who not just stabed me inthe back but other people too. I feel for this baby...and her other child too 'cuz' she lived with me and I saw things, and heard things. And to make herself look good and feel good she turned around and said I did the things she did and made me and my friends look bad.

The truth is she has no friends or really have a good family. I feel bad for her...but more so for the Kids. So I sent her this blessing. Tell me what you think.

A Wiccan Blessing for a Newborn

"Blessed be your breath.

May your breathing be deep and relaxed.

May you breathe in power with every breath you take.

Blessed Be each breath you take.

Blessed be the fire inside you.

May your will be unbroken.

And may it be as strong as fire, and as supple.

May your will be as strong as water, and as supple.

MAy your passions burn truly and free.

Blessed be your fire, may it burn strong.

Blessed be the waters of your life.

May your blood be strong.

May the flow from your loin be joyful and fertile.

Blessed be all your life-waters.

Blessed be the earth of your body.

May your muscles be strong and fearless.

May your heart beat with love, soul, vigour and courage.

Blessed be your body which is the body of a God.

Blessed be your spirit.

May you always have health in spirit.

May you be whole.

Blessed be your spirit.

May you always have community.

May you be prosperous in all ways.

May you love and be loved.

May your voice --

both your complaints and your special offerings to the world --

be truly heard.

May you always be surrounded by the warmth of family & community.

May you know the innate goodness of your being.

Blessed Be."

previous - next

about me - read my profile!read other Diar
yLand diaries!

recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!