Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-09 - 10:11 a.m.

A litte time to have some tea and think befor I go off to my new job. I now work at a cvs Photo Lab. This freaks me out, I never did this before, but Jule ( My new boss ) said, " don't worry, you'll be fine. We'll show you all the ropes." She is very nice. The few times I had meet with her we talked like we knew each other. Stores of our life, family and friends. I never had a pre jod interview like this my whole life, It was more like two new friends meeting over coffie. It was nice for a change. I really think I got this job 'cuz' of the way things went with the interview.

I went to apply for CVS Pharmacy. The job was to help the Pharmacist. Talk to clients and talk there information, put all info on computer and call clients about prescriptions or pick ups. They alson have a Pharmacy "drive-through". Were clients drop off there prescriptions and pick them up. That was the interview I went on for, but as I talked with Jule she said she had a few more people to look at for Pharmacy but she wanted me in there ASAP. She needed more help in photo lab and she wanted mm and would I take it.

MMMMMM would I take it? If I said no I would have to wate a week to see if she would give me The Pharmacy job over someone eles who had more experience than me...Yhaa right. I said yes.

The pay is good, 30 to 35 hours a week and a nice boss. She said Photo lad is almost just like the Pharmacy except for prescriptions and a pharmacist I do all the same things.

So starts my new adventure.

Merry meet, Merry part.

previous - next

about me - read my profile!read other Diar
yLand diaries!

recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!