Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-20 - 11:44 a.m.

My story.

It's long, and very tirsome. We lived in my husband's mother's house. She died after a year we were there. Then 5 months later My husband's brother died. It was such a big mess. We worked hard to live there in that house. My mother-in-law was a pack rat. We were there for 8 years and still had not taken care of all the things she had. 8 years of fixing, cleaning, sorting, a total of 5 40yd dumpsters, and we had to work, live and try to handle lawyers for the " estate ". We wanted to live there. We were trying so hard to make it happen, and as we were trying to do this, we also helped "friends" that had nowhere eles to go. People who might of ended on the street. One of them had a child. Some of these " friends " we still see and talk to. Others...well they stabbed us in the back. And to top it all off my husbands father forced us to sell the house.

How??? (you might ask)

When mt brother-in-law passed away, he had no will. So part of the estate he owned went to the father. Who has 800,000 in the bank, a house and 2 1998 cars. He had divorce my husbands mother in 1985 and remarried in 1991. Never paid allimony or child support, which was ordered by the court. He wanted to sell the house. He wanted the money. So we said, " Why?? "

We want this house. we have worked very hard here and want it. Let us and the sister have it." No way...he owned some of it...it was his and he wanted the money. So we offered him some money. He said, " No." We kept offering, went to court, but in the end, it was sold out from under us. It hurt my husband and children to leave that place. That place was all they knew for all there lives. My husband was there since he was 6mo old. My children had made friends, went to school, had pets and memories of there granma in that house. All they saw...as well as me and my husband...was there Grandfather wanted money and made us move out.

How can a person do that to there own grandchildren??

Well... we went to a friends house, 'cuz' now we had nowhere eles to go. We lived there for 8 months. It took us 8 Months to find a home, get the money from the sold house and move. It was a long hard road...But the Goddess was there all the way, Blessing us with every step of the way.

Things are good now. We are happy once again. Our thanks to Kim, Leah, Jim, Rick, My mom, My step-dad, Lillian, all ten children ;-) and even Steve. We love you All.

And to The Goddess, through all things are made possible.

previous - next

about me - read my profile!read other Diar
yLand diaries!

recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!