Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-27 - 5:34 p.m.

Dusk.

The night sky is chasing away the sun in a rainbow of color.

Soon the sun will be gone and the night sky will shine with the moon and stars.

I love this time. Dinner is done, all the dishes are clean and put away. Kids are laughing and talking to there friends in the yard before they need to go in for the night. I sit on the deck with the puppy as the heat of the day disappears. This is the quiet time. The time to think and let your thoughts go. Let the thoughts go anywere they take you. Past loves, present friends and what will the future hold. I just wish I could have a glass of red wine ( can't drink due to liver damage. )

Dusk and Dawn are the only times of day that look alike. Dawn = start of day Dusk = start of night. Two starts that look the same. Both very beautiful.

A long time ago I found that every where I turned, the Goddess was there. It started with little hints and grew more to a presence that seemed to surround all aspects of my life. I had been going through a long transition, a search to find my self, a seeking of a spiritual self I had put away. I emerged into a young woman. I was glad for who I had become. Slowly the Goddess began to show herself to me. In her revealing herself to me I found who I am in this life.

Past = start of my life

Present = start of my spiritual self

Two starts that look the same. Both very beautiful.

Blessed Be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile!read other Diar
yLand diaries!

recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!